Board of Directors

Since 1985, the Pittsburgh Lesbian and Gay Film Society (PLGFS) has been the driving force behind the Pittsburgh International LGBT Festival. The Festival is by far and away our biggest event each year but we are busy year-round. The PLGFS programs at least one movie each quarter and during PittsburghPride we sponsor an afternoon of free film shorts at the Harris Theatre.

T. J. Murphy

Executive Director

email: films@reelq.org

Mitch Leib

Treasurer

email: mitch@reelq.org

Alex Lynn

Board Member

email: alex@reelq.org

Mara Rago

Board Member

email: mara@reelq.org

Hannah Waltz

Programming Coordinator

email: hannah@reelq.org

Jennifer Palmer

Volunteer Coordinator

email: jennifer@reelq.org

Kevin Lovelace

Director of Fundraising & Grants

email: executivedirector@reelq.org

David Doorley

Director of Marketing

email: david@reelq.org

Jim Burkett

Board Member

email: jim@reelq.org

Nick Smerker

Board Member

email: nick@reelq.org

Ben Belcastro

Board Member

email: ben@reelq.org

Rachel Borovik

Board Member

email: rachel@reelq.org

Get Involved

If you are interested in joining the Board of Directors or becoming a Volunteer, please sign up today!

We are currently seeking the following positions: Secretary, Events and Sponsorships.